Hintergrundbild
Navigation

Overview

 

Prof. Dr. Roland Langrock

Head of the group

Room V9 - 140
Phone: +49 521 106-4879
Fax: +49 521 106-89004
E-mail: roland.langrock@uni-bielefeld.de

       Me
Angelika Gerent

Secretary/Administrator

Room V9 - 138
Phone: +49 521 106-6930
Fax: +49 521 106-89004
E-mail: agerent@wiwi.uni-bielefeld.de

       Me

Dr. Odile Sauzet

Head of the consulting unit StatBeCe

Room V9 - 132
Fax: +49 521 106-89004
E-mail: odile.sauzet@uni-bielefeld.de

       Me

Dr. Nina Westerheide

Coordinator of the ZeSt

Room U3 - 148
Phone: +49 521 106-3822
E-mail: nwesterheide@wiwi.uni-bielefeld.de

       

Vianey Leos Barajas (B.Sc.)

Research associate

Room V9 - 139
Phone: +49 521 106-????
Fax: +49 521 106-89004
E-mail: vianey@iastate.edu

       

Timo Adam (M.Sc.)

Research associate (PhD student)

Room V9 - 126
Phone: +49 521 106-5103
Fax: +49 521 106-89004
E-mail: timo.adam@uni-bielefeld.de

       

Sina Mews (M.Sc.)

Research associate (PhD student)

Room V9 - 128
Phone: +49 521 106-4885
Fax: +49 521 106-89004
E-mail: sina.mews@uni-bielefeld.de

       

Marius Ötting (M.Sc.)

Research associate (PhD student)

Room V9 - 128
Phone: +49 521 106-4885
Fax: +49 521 106-89004
E-mail: marius.oetting@uni-bielefeld.de

       

Jennifer Pohle (M.Sc.)

Research associate (PhD student)

Room V9 - 126
Phone: +49 521 106-5103
Fax: +49 521 106-89004
E-mail: jpohle@uni-bielefeld.de

       

 

Aktuelles

New Paper

Paper accepted at the Journal of Sports Economics on the drivers of betting volumes in the English Premier League.

New member of the group

Sina Mews has joined the group as a PhD student.

New paper

Paper accepted at Movement Ecology on foraging strategies of reef sharks.

New member of the group

Vianey Leos Barajas has joined our group.

New paper

Paper accepted at Statistica Neerlandica on nonparametric inference in HMM-type models.

New paper

Paper accepted at Applied Economics on betting market inefficiencies in German football.

New paper

Paper accepted at Quantitative Finance that uses Markov-switching GAMs for forecasting operational losses in banking.

SFB

Roland is a PI within a new "Sonderforschungsbereich".

Karl Peter Grotemeyer Prize

Roland Langrock will be awarded the Karl Peter Grotemeyer Prize.