Hintergrundbild
Navigation

Overview

 

Prof. Dr. Roland Langrock

Head of the group

Room V9 - 140
Phone: +49 521 106-4879
Fax: +49 521 106-89004
E-mail: roland.langrock@uni-bielefeld.de

       Me
Angelika Gerent

Secretary/Administrator

Room V9 - 138
Phone: +49 521 106-6930
Fax: +49 521 106-89004
E-mail: agerent@wiwi.uni-bielefeld.de

       Me

Dr. Odile Sauzet

Head of the consulting unit StatBeCe

Room V9 - 132
Fax: +49 521 106-89004
E-mail: odile.sauzet@uni-bielefeld.de

       Me

Dr. Christian Schellhase

Research fellow (postdoc)

Room V9 - 128
Phone: +49 521 106-4870
Fax: +49 521 106-89004
E-mail: cschellhase@wiwi.uni-bielefeld.de

       Me

Dr. Nina Westerheide

Coordinator of the ZeSt

Room U3 - 148
Phone: +49 521 106-3822
E-mail: nwesterheide@wiwi.uni-bielefeld.de

       

Timo Adam (M.Sc.)

Research associate (PhD student)

Room V9 - 126
Phone: +49 521 106-5103
Fax: +49 521 106-89004
E-mail: timo.adam@uni-bielefeld.de

       

Marius Ötting (M.Sc.)

Research associate (PhD student)

Room V9 - ???
Phone: +49 521 106-????
Fax: +49 521 106-89004
E-mail: marius.oetting@uni-bielefeld.de

       

Jennifer Pohle (M.Sc.)

Research associate (PhD student)

Room V9 - 126
Phone: +49 521 106-5103
Fax: +49 521 106-89004
E-mail: jpohle@uni-bielefeld.de

       

 

Aktuelles

New paper

Paper published at Dependence Modeling that compares methods for nonparametric estimation of simplified vines.

New paper

Paper accepted at AStA Wirtschafts- und Sozialstatistisches Archiv estimating income mobility with D-vines using bivariate penalized splines.

New paper

Our review paper on statistical models for animal movement got accepted at AStA Advances in Statistical Analysis.

New paper

Paper accepted at JABES on selecting the number of states of an HMM.

New paper

Paper accepted at JABES on multi-scale modelling of animal movement and general animal behaviour.

New paper

Paper accepted at Ecology on the estimation and simulation of foraging trips of central-place foragers.

New member of the group

Marius Ötting has joined the group as a PhD student.

New paper

Paper accepted at Statistics and Computing on estimating non-simplified vine copulas using penalized splines.

New paper

Paper accepted at Applied Stochastic Models in Business and Industry on fitting a special type of SV models.

DFG grant

Odile Sauzet won a DFG grant to work on a project on health inequality.

New paper

Paper accepted at the Annals of Applied Statistics on possible responses of blue whales to sound exposure.

EcoHMM research group

We created the research group EcoHMM.

Karl Peter Grotemeyer Prize

Roland Langrock will be awarded the Karl Peter Grotemeyer Prize.